Data Protection

STEINLINS Data Protection Declaration

We place great importance on the protection of your privacy. For this reason, we strictly observe the requirements of the law when collecting, processing and using your personal data. “Personal data” is understood to mean all information that relates to you as a person or with which you can be personally identified. This data protection declaration describes how STEINLINS collects and processes personal data, as well as how we protect your data.

The processing of personal data is the responsibility of:

STEINLINS GMBH
Hermetschloostrasse 77
8048 Zurich
Switzerland

Telephone: +41 44 221 17 45
E-mail: info@steinlins.com 


1. Agreement

STEINLINS assumes that, by using our website, you consent to our collecting and processing your personal data and that you are aware that STEINLINS is obliged and entitled to disclose such information under certain circumstances if ordered to do so by the authorities or a court of law.

You may withdraw your consent at any time by contacting us in writing by e-mail or by post at the address provided at the beginning of this document.


2. Collecting and processing personal data

As a rule, we acquire your personal data when you provide it to us while purchasing our goods (e.g. name, address, e-mail address, telephone number, financial data such as account numbers, etc.).

Other data is automatically collected by our IT systems when you visit our website. In addition to technical data, the information collected includes personal data with which you can be personally identified, such as your IP address.


3. Purpose of data processing

We process and store personal data for various purposes, in particular:

  • Provision and sale of our goods
  • Processing of orders and contracts, including sending confirmations of order and notifications of dispatch, etc.
  • Customer communications (e.g. newsletter, advertising for products, etc.).
  • Organisation and realisation of special promotions or other events
  • Analysis of customer behaviour

 

4. Transfer / passing on of personal data to third parties

To facilitate your shopping experience, STEINLINS cooperates with service providers (or third parties) with regard to the website, logistics, payment or customer service.

As part of these services, STEINLINS transfers data to the companies listed below for the following purposes:

  • Post AG Switzerland, FEDEX or DHL: for the purposes of verifying the address, as well as delivery and dispatch of order;
  • Shopify Inc.: for the purpose of processing payment and for the operational maintenance of the website.

Furthermore, we may be compelled by law to disclose your information. The forwarding of information to state institutions or authorities only takes place within the framework of mandatory legal requirements.


5. Rights to information and the correction and deletion of personal data

Please contact us if you would like to find out which personal data we store about you, or if you wish to have this information corrected or deleted.

Furthermore, you have the right to restriction of processing (Art. 18 of the General Data Protection Regulation “GDPR”), the right to object to processing (Art. 21 GDPR) and the right to data portability (Art. 20 GDPR).

In the event of a breach of data protection, you are entitled to appeal to the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner (www.edoeb.admin.ch).


6. Data storage – duration of storage of personal data

STEINLINS will process and store your personal data as long as necessary for the fulfilment of our contractual and legal obligations, or for the achievement of the purposes of the processing, i.e. for the duration of the contractual relationship and beyond that according to the legal storage and documentation obligations. It is possible that personal data may be stored for the period during which claims may be asserted against STEINLINS and to the extent that we are otherwise legally obliged to do so, or justified business interests exist (e.g. for the purposes of proof and documentation). As soon as your personal data is no longer required for the above mentioned purposes it will be deleted or anonymised as far as possible.


7. Use of cookies

STEINLINS uses tracking technologies ("cookies") on its website in order to learn more about the way a user interacts with the site and to enhance the user’s experience when visiting the site.

If you write a comment on our website, this constitutes your consent to the storing of your name, e-mail address and website in cookies. If the user does not wish to accept cookies, the browser can be set so that cookies are only created or generally rejected with the user’s consent. Please note, however, that if cookies are rejected, some functions on the website may be restricted or unavailable.


8. Google Analytics

Our website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”. These are text files which are stored on your computer and enable an analysis of the use of our website.

You will find more information on terms of use and data protection at:

https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/us.html or http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html


9. Security

We take all measures required by law to protect the security of your personal data and to protect your session data and personal data against unauthorised or unlawful processing and/or against accidental loss, alteration, disclosure or access.

However, you should always remember that the transmission of information via the Internet and other electronic means involves certain security risks and that we cannot guarantee the security of information transmitted in this way.


10. Amendments

STEINLINS reserves the right to change, update or replace this data protection declaration at any time without prior notice.


Version: 12 May 2019

English

Datenschutzerklärung von STEINLINS

Der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre ist uns wichtig. Daher halten wir uns bei der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten streng an die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Unter personenbezogenen Daten sind all jene Informationen zu verstehen, die sich auf Sie als Person beziehen oder mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können. Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung beschreiben wir die Erhebung und Weiterverarbeitung personenbezogener Daten durch STEINLINS und wie wir Ihre Daten schützen.

Für die Bearbeitung personenbezogener Daten ist verantwortlich:

STEINLINS GMBH
Hermetschloostrasse 77
8048 Zürich
Schweiz

Telefon: +41 44 221 17 45
E-Mail:
info@steinlins.com

  1. Einverständnis

Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite geht STEINLINS davon aus, dass Sie der Erhebung und Bearbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten zugestimmt haben und dass Sie sich bewusst sind, dass STEINLINS auf Anordnung von Gerichten oder Behörden unter gegebenen Voraussetzungen verpflichtet und berechtigt ist, entsprechende Informationen bekannt zu geben.

Sie können Ihr Einverständnis jederzeit zurückziehen, indem Sie sich schriftlich via E-Mail oder auf dem Postweg unter eingangs angegebener Adresse an uns wenden.

 

  1. Erhebung und Bearbeitung von persönlichen Daten

Wir erfassen Ihre Personendaten grundsätzlich dadurch, dass Sie uns diese beim Kauf unserer Waren mitteilen (z.B. Name, Adresse, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, Finanzdaten wie Kontonummern etc.).

Andere Daten werden automatisch beim Besuch unserer Website durch unsere IT-Systeme erfasst. Unter den erfassten Daten befinden sich nebst technischen Daten auch Personendaten, mit denen Sie persönlich identifiziert werden können, wie z.B. Ihre IP-Adresse.

 

  1. Zweck der Datenbearbeitung

Wir bearbeiten und speichern personenbezogene Daten zu unterschiedlichen Zwecken. Dazu gehören namentlich:

  • Bereitstellung und Verkauf unserer Waren
  • Abwicklung von Bestellungen und Verträgen, einschliesslich Versand von Bestell- und Versandbestätigungen etc.
  • Durchführung der Kundenkommunikation (z.B. Newsletter, Werbung für Produkte etc.)
  • Organisation und Durchführung besonderer Events oder anderer Veranstaltungen
  • Analyse des Kundenverhaltens

 

  1. Übermittlung/Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten an Dritte

Um ein bequemes Einkaufserlebnis gewährleisten zu können, arbeitet STEINLINS mit Dienstleistern (bzw. beauftragten Dritten) für die Webseite, Logistik, Zahlung oder Kundenservice zusammen.

Im Zuge dieser Leistungen übergibt STEINLINS Daten an folgende Unternehmen für folgende Zwecke:

  • Post AG Schweiz, FEDEX oder DHL; zum Zweck der Verifizierung richtiger Adressdaten, Auslieferung und Übersendung der Bestellung
  • Shopify Inc; zum Zweck der Zahlungsabwicklung und operativen Unterhalts der Webseite.

Ferner können wir aufgrund von gesetzlichen Bestimmungen gezwungen sein, Ihre Daten offen zu legen. Übermittlungen an staatliche Einrichtungen oder Behörden erfolgen nur im Rahmen zwingender gesetzlicher Vorschriften.

 

  1. Ihre Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung und Löschung von personenbezogenen Daten

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie sich informieren möchten, welche personenbezogenen Daten wir über Sie speichern bzw. wenn Sie diese berichtigten oder löschen lassen wollen.

Des Weiteren haben Sie das Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18 DSGVO), ein Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitung (Art. 21 DSGVO) sowie das Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO).

Im Falle einer Verletzung des Datenschutzes steht Ihnen ein Beschwerderecht an den Eidgenössischen Datenschutzbeauftragten zu (www.edoeb.admin.ch).

 

  1. Datenspeicherung – Dauer der Aufbewahrung von Personendaten

STEINLINS verarbeitet und speichert Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, solange es für die Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Pflichten oder sonst die mit der Bearbeitung verfolgten Zwecke erforderlich ist, d.h. also zum Beispiel für die Dauer der vertraglichen Beziehung sowie darüber hinaus gemäss den gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungs- und Dokumentationspflichten. Dabei ist es möglich, dass Personendaten für die Zeit aufbewahrt werden, in der Ansprüche gegen STEINLINS geltend gemacht werden können und soweit wir anderweitig gesetzlich dazu verpflichte sind oder berechtigte Geschäftsinteressen dies erfordern (z.B. für Beweis- und Dokumentationszwecke). Sobald Ihre Personendaten für die oben genannten Zwecke nicht mehr erforderlich sind, werden sie grundsätzlich und soweit möglich gelöscht oder anonymisiert.

  

  1. Verwendung von Cookies

STEINLINS nutzt für die Webseite Trackingtechnologien («Cookies»). STEINLINS verwendet Cookies, um mehr über die Art und Weise zu erfahren, auf die ein User mit der Webseite interagiert, um es zu ermöglichen, die Erfahrungen des Users beim Besuch der Webseite zu verbessern.

Wenn Sie einen Kommentar auf unserer Website schreiben, ist das eine Einwilligung, Ihren Namen, E-Mail-Adresse und Website in Cookies zu speichern. Wenn der User das Setzen von Cookies nicht wünscht, kann der Browser so eingestellt werden, dass Cookies nur mit dem Einverständnis des Users erstellt oder generell abgelehnt werden. Zu beachten ist jedoch, dass, wenn Cookies abgelehnt werden, einige Funktionen auf der Webseite eingeschränkt oder nicht verfügbar sein können.

 

  1. Google Analytics

Unsere Webseite nutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. («Google»). Google Analytics verwendet sog. «Cookies». Das sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden und  eine Analyse der Benutzung unserer Website ermöglichen.

Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz finden Sie unter:

http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw. unter http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/privacyoverview.html

 

  1. Sicherheit

Wir treffen die gesetzlich erforderlichen Massnahmen, um die Sicherheit Ihrer Personendaten zu wahren und Ihre Sitzungsdaten und Personendaten gegen unberechtigte oder unrechtmässige Bearbeitung und/oder gegen unbeabsichtigten Verlust, Veränderung, Bekanntmachung oder Zugriff zu schützen.

Sie sollten sich jedoch stets bewusst sein, dass die Übermittlung von Informationen über das Internet und andere elektronische Mittel gewisse Sicherheitsrisiken birgt und dass wir für die Sicherheit von Informationen, die auf diese Weise übermittelt werden, keine Garantie übernehmen können.

 

  1. Änderungen

STEINLINS behält sich das Recht vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit ohne Vorankündigung zu ändern, zu aktualisieren oder zu ersetzen.

Version:        12. Mai 2019